Desperate Housewives, Season 1, Episode 1, Intro

The very beginning of Desperate Housewives:
My name is Mary Alice Young. When you read this morning’s paper you may come across an article about the unusual day I had last week. Normally there’s never anything newsworthy about my life, but that all changed last Thursday. Of course, everything seemed quite normal at first: I made breakfast for my family, I performed my chores, I completed my projects, I ran my errands. In truth I spent the day as I spend every other day: quietly polishing the routine of my life until it gleamed with perfection. That’s why it was so astonishing when I decided to go to my hallway closet and retrieve a revolver that had never been used.
My body was discovered by my neighbour, Mrs Martha Huber, who had been startled by a strange popping sound. Her curiosity aroused. Mrs Huber tried to think of a reason for dropping in on me unannounced. After some initial hesitations, she decided to return the blender she had borrowed from me 6 months before.
MRS HUBER (on the phone): It’s my neighbour. I think she’s been shot. There’s blood everywhere. Yes, you’ve got to send an ambulance. You’ve got to send one right now!
MARY ALICE: And for a moment, Mrs Huber stood motionless in her kitchen, grief-stricken by this senseless tragedy. But only for a moment… If there was one thing Mrs Huber was known for, it was her ability to look on the bright side.

No copyright infringement intended. For educational purposes only.

About Labor Teacher

NNET, Secondary Education, Labor School, Vigo
This entry was posted in TV. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

